My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2:51 p.m. - 2006-04-01
HAPPY APRIL FOOL'S DAY
Saturday, April 01, 2006

You will remember that yesterday I started my entry by talking about how much "stuff" we are able to purchase.

When I was younger, we had limited items in every category to choose from.

If we wanted potato chips in my area, we picked Seyfert's most of the time.

Now we have every flavor combination known to man to decide upon.


Now we have Pringles and they come in several flavors too.

If we wanted dip, we had onion dip made by Dean's. You knew you couldn't go wrong. Now you can get just about any flavor of chip you can think of, BBQ, Cheddar, Onion, Blue Corn, Vinegar, Pepper, Jalepeno and so on. And as for Dips, there are probably as many flavors as there are chips to choose from.

When my son was a baby, the disposable diapers were just becoming popular. We couldn't afford them. I had about 3 dozen cloth diapers that I washed every two days just to keep up. There were a couple of times when I had to use a dish towel in an emergency when the diapers had not dried in the dryer and it was a bad day for the baby. I was lucky that someone got us a diaper service for a couple of months so I didn't have to be washing diapers every day.

When we were able to afford soft drinks, we didn't have that many choices,Pepsi, Coke, Diet Rite, Dr. Pepper and now.... Most of them come in several flavors as well as the original.

The same thing goes for cream cheese. There was only one cream cheese when we were first married. Philadelphia... and now it comes in several spreadable tubs of great cream cheese flavors.

And what about cheese. There were only two kinds I ever bought, Velveeta and Cheese Whiz (ick)

Let's not even mention clothing and candy and pizzas and so on.

Sometimes it is overwhelming to see all the choices we can make in just one shopping trip.

So, I believe, we have too many choices to make and it would be much better and easier if we simplified our lives again.

It would make everything so much easier and take much less time. Then, we could do something else like

RELAX, THINK, DAYDREAM....MMM SOUNDS SO GOOD, DOESN'T IT?

HAPPY APRIL FOOL'S DAY....



analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!