My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2:50 p.m. - 2006-03-11
7 THINGS
Saturday, March 11, 2006

Currently Listening
April in Paris
By Count Basie
see related

Isn't this a great way to start the afternoon? Outside in Northern Indiana, the sun is out, the sky is blue, the temperature is a
wonderful 63 degrees! Could it be.......do you think.......why, maybe

it's...... SPRING!!!

With Spring, of course, comes allergies from new leaves and pollen, but I can deal with that...

I was tagged by KoffeeKween to do a entry about seven things.

SEVEN THINGS I WANT TO DO BEFORE I DIE

1. Lose weight and keep it off.

2.Retire to a quiet town near a lake or a stream. But if I am really
dreaming, it would be beside the Pacific Ocean. I want lots of sunshine, warmer weather but be within an hour's drive if I want to see snow.

3.Stay in good health and have a long and happy life with my loved ones.

4.Have enough money to retire and live comfortably. I don't need a lot of material things as long as there is a library and a grocery store
and....well....a mall would be really nice.

5.Continue to enjoy reading and, if I want to, take the time to read all night with a good book.

6.Become more accomplished with my computer so I can create my journal with all the things I want.

7.Continue to have pets. Maybe someday, have a Yorkie or a Maltese or some other small dog. If that never happens, I will always have cats.

SEVEN THINGS I CAN NEVER DO AGAIN

1. Have more children. I still wish we could have tried harder for another child.

2. Re-do my life, knowing what I know now and possibly avoiding some of the little problems we had. Although, if
we don't have problems, we don't learn.

3. I wish I would have questioned my mother more about her life. She never talked much about it and I just didn't think to ask. Now it is too late.

4. I also wish I would have questioned my father more when I had some time with him in his later years. Mostly for the same reasons as #3.

5. I sometimes wish I would have gone to college. Not that I needed the degree in my career but I would have liked to experience the time away from my parents and growing up more on my own.

6. I wish I would have had my own apt. and lived alone before I got married. I went from my parents' home to my home with my husband.

7. I wish I would have learned to be more outgoing and comfortable in social situations. I can handle myself but I always feel awkward and have nothing much to say.

SEVEN MOVIES I LOVE.

1. Saturday Night Fever

2. Gone with the Wind

3. Steel Magnolias

4. River Runs Through It

5. Thelma and Louise

6. Dances with Wolves

7. Deadwood TV series on DVD

SEVEN BOOKS I LOVE

1. Gone with the Wind

2. Andersonville

3. anything by Jodi Picoult

4.anything by Chris Bohjalian (MIDWIVES, LAW OF SIMILARS

5. anything by Jacquelyn Mitchard. (DEEP END OF THE OCEAN)

6. anything by Lyvlre Spencer

7. anything by Mauve Binchy

SEVEN REASONS TO BLOG

1. To express myself, my feelings, thoughts, ideas, and even rants

2. To "meet" other people, read about their lives and loves and problems.

3. To learn about other interests, books, ideas.

4. To be more creative.

5. To become more compassionate.

6. To encourage others, provide ideas and suggestions, give sympathy and possibly hope to others.

7. To keep a journal of my life during the blogging period of time.

Now I am supposed to name 7 people to participate in

this 7 series. If you have already done this tag, you do not

have to do it again.

I choose

1. TyneeGrannyB

2. LostnIowa

3. pwunderthebus

4. BbsHead

5. Karaokesinger61

and from Diaryland...

6. summer-gale

7. wastingthepretty

I will be tagging them on their journal sites.



analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!