My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

6:38 p.m. - 2005-12-21
5 weird things about Terri
Wednesday, December 21, 2005

My friend from [email protected] tagged me to post 5 weird things about myself. So here goes...

1. I didn't learn to drive until I was 30. I was in a car when I was young with two of my sisters. We were at a grocery store waiting for my uncle and aunt to come out. The car started rolling backwards. I am sure it was not going far but I jumped over the front seat and put my foot on the brake. Thank Goodness I knew where it was. A man sitting in his car ran over to be sure we were alright. That is when I started to cry because I was so scared. Someone got my uncle and he ran out to the car to be sure we were ok. Later, I only decided to learn to drive because my husband was a policeman at the time and I knew if anything happened to him, I would have to be able to drive.

2. I am ambidexterous. I do everything with my right hand except use a fork or spoon and write. I use my left hand for that. It has always been a problem because I basically curve my left hand around and write upside-down. I used to smear the ink on my schoolwork because my left hand would rub over what I had written.

3. I once saw a ghost. I have written about this before. I was at home alone, my husband was out of town. I suddenly woke up in the middle of the night. I opened my eyes and saw a small man dressed in railroad overalls and a cap. He was reaching out to touch me. I said "NO" and closed my eyes. When I finally opened them again he was gone. We lived right by a railroad at the time so I always thought he might have died there years before.

4. I was in labor for my son's birth for just over 2 hours. The doctor told me if I ever was pregnant again to come directly to the hospital. He said don't call your husband at work, don't call the doctor, just get in the car and get to the hospital right away. I didn't have any more children to test out his theory.

5. I was a virgin when I got married. I never had any "relations" in the bibical sense with any man but my husband. Our first time was on our wedding night and even though it wasn't a "10: that night; it has improved quite a bit over the years.

I guess that is enough weird personal stuff to tell you.

I am going to tag the following

Heidiann
Greenwitch
SuburbanIsland
Irisheyes70
Wasting the Pretty

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!