My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

4:47 p.m. - 2005-12-20
Christmas word
Tuesday, December 20, 2005

Currently Listening
On the First Day of Christmas
By Various Artists

BAH HUMBUG!!!!!!!

I have the need to revisit a previous rant of a few days ago. It is this stupid politically correctness of not saying Merry Christmas, or Christmas tree or acknowledging the children are now on Christmas break.

I just don't understand why the Courts of the USA are so wishy washy and don't take a stand for the average American citizen. When this country was founded, it was made of up mostly Baptist, Protestant and Catholic religions. Why, oh why, are we not not able to celebrate a holiday that is based on the belief of God and Jesus? It doesn't matter to me if you go to church once a year, never or 3 times a day; just let people alone to celebrate the way they wish. If you don't like it, don't join in.

IT IS NOT FAIR TO MAKE PEOPLE STOP CELEBRATING WHEN IT IS NOT HURTING ANYONE ELSE.

soon we will be faced with the following:

Christmas Carols for the Psychologically Challenged

1. Schizophrenia --- Do You Hear What I Hear?

2. Multiple Personality Disorder --- We Three Queens Disoriented Are

3. Amnesia --- I Don't Know if I'll be Home for Christmas

4. Narcissistic--- Hark the Herald Angels Sing About Me

5. Manic --- Deck the Halls and Walls and House and Lawn and Streets and Stores and Office and Town and Cars and Buses and Trucks and Trees and Fire Hydrants and ...

6. Paranoid --- Santa Claus is Coming to Get Me

7. Borderline Personality Disorder --- Thoughts of Roasting on an Open Fire

8 . Full Personality Disorder--- You Better Watch Out, I'm Gonna Cry,
I'm Gonna Pout, Maybe I'll tell You Why

9. Obsessive Compulsive Disorder --- Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells,
Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells ...

10. Agoraphobia --- I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day But Wouldn't
Leave My House

11. Senile Dementia --- Walking in a Winter Wonderland Miles From My House in My Slippers and Robe

12. Oppositional Defiant Disorder --- I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus So I Burned Down the House

13. Social Anxiety Disorder --- Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
while I Sit Here and Hyperventilate.

Merry Christmas!!!!!

and imagine THIS happening to you;...


Who started Christmas?

On the radio this morning, I heard a story about a woman who was Christmas shopping with her two children. After many hours of looking at row after row of toys, and everything else imaginable. And after hours of hearing both her children asking for everything they saw on those many shelves, she finally made it to the elevator with her two kids.
When the doors closed she couldn't take it anymore and stated, "Whoever started this whole Christmas thing should.....

Don't forget this year to keep the One who started this whole Christmas thing in your every thought, deed, purchase, and word. If we all did it, just think of how different this whole world would be.

Here's a fun little Christmas Quiz to put you in a good mood.

http://www.quizland.com/f2quiz.mv?f18+NOMUSIC

And this is special, too.


Once upon a time, two brothers who lived on adjoining farms fell into conflict. It was the first serious rift in 40 years of farming side-by-side, sharing machinery and trading labor and goods as needed without a hitch.

Then the long collaboration fell apart. It began with a small misunderstanding and it grew into a major difference and finally, it exploded into an exchange of bitter words followed by weeks of silence.


One morning there was a knock on John's door. He opened it to find a man with a carpenter's toolbox. "I'm looking for a few days' work," he said. "Perhaps you would have a few small jobs here and there I could help with? Could I help you?"

"Yes," said the older brother. "I do have a job for you. Look across the creek at that farm. That's my neighbor. In fact, it's my younger brother! Last week there was a meadow between us. He recently took his bulldozer to the river levee and now there is a creek between us. Well, he may have done this to spite me, but I'll do him one better. See that pile of lumber by the barn? I want you to build me a fence, an 8-foot fence -- so I won't need to see his place or his face anymore."

The carpenter said, "I think I understand the situation. Show me the nails and the post-hole digger and I'll be able to do a job that pleases you."

The older brother had to go to town, so he helped the carpenter get the materials ready and then he was off for the day. The carpenter worked hard all that day -- measuring, sawing and nailing. About sunset when the farmer returned, the carpenter had just finished his job.

The farmer's eyes opened wide, his jaw dropped. There was no fence there at all.

It was a bridge .. a bridge that stretched from one side of the creek to the other! A fine piece of work, handrails and all! And the neighbor, his younger brother, was coming toward them, his hand outstretched..

"You are quite a fellow to build this bridge after all I've said and done."

The two brothers stood at each end of the bridge, and then they met in middle, taking each other's hand. They turned to see the carpenter hoist his toolbox onto his shoulder.

"No, wait! Stay a few days. I've a lot of other projects for you," said the older brother.

"I'd love to stay on," the carpenter said, "but I have many more bridges to build."

Remember This... God won't ask what kind of car you drove, but He'll ask how many people you helped get where they needed to go.

God won't ask the square footage of your house, but He'll ask how many people you welcomed into your home.

God won't ask about the clothes you had in your closet, but He'll ask how many you helped to clothe.

God won't ask how many friends you had, but He'll ask how many people to whom you were a friend.

God won't ask in what neighborhood you lived, but He'll ask how you treated your neighbors & friends.

God won't ask about the color of your skin, but He'll ask about the content of your character.

God won't ask why it took you so long to seek Salvation, but He'll lovingly take you to your mansion in Heaven, and not to the gates of hell.

God won't ask how many people you forwarded this to, but He hopes and prays you won't be ashamed to pass it on to your friends...
I really liked this one...

Footprints

This new version of the "footprints" story really caught me off guard at the end...What a blessing JUST READ IT!


FOOTPRINTS...A New Version
Imagine you and the Lord Jesus are walking down the road together. For much of the way, the Lord's footprints go along steadily, consistently, rarely varying the pace.
But your footprints are a disorganized stream of zigzags, starts, stops, turnarounds, circles, departures, and returns.


For much of the way, it seems to go like this, but gradually your footprints come more in line with the Lord's, soon paralleling His consistently.


You and Jesus are walking as true friends!


This seems perfect, but then an interesting thing happens: Your footprints that once etched the sand next to Jesus' are now walking precisely in His steps.


Inside His larger footprints are your smaller ones, you and Jesus are becoming one.

This goes on for many miles, but gradually you notice another change. The footprints inside the large footprints seem to grow larger.


Eventually they disappear altogether. There is only one set of footprints. They have become one.
This goes on for a long time, but suddenly the second set of footprints is back. This time it seems even worse! Zigzags all over the place. Stops. Starts. Gashes in the sand. A variable mess of prints.

You are amazed and shocked.

Your dream ends. Now you pray:

"Lord, I understand the first scene, with zigzags and fits. I was a new Christian; I was just learning. But You walked on through the storm and helped me learn to walk with You."

"That is correct."

"And when the smaller footprints were inside of Yours, I was actually learning to walk in Your steps, following You very closely."
"Very good.. You have understood everything so far."
When the smaller footprints grew and filled in Yours, I suppose that I was becoming like You in every way."
"Precisely."
"So, Lord, was there a regression or something? The footprints separated, and this time it was worse than at first."
There is a pause as the Lord answers, with a smile in His voice.
"You didn't know? It was then that we danced!"

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

and here is a joke to make you laugh


Little Johnny had a cussing problem and his father was getting tired of it.
He decided to ask his shrink what to do.

The shrink said, "Since Christmas is coming up, you should ask Johnny
what he wants Santa to bring him. If he cusses while he tells you his wish list,
leave a pile of dog poop in place of the gift or gifts he requests."

Two days before Christmas, Johnny's father asked him what he wanted for
Christmas.

"I want a damn teddy-bear laying right beside me when I wake-up.
When I go downstairs I want to see a damn train going around the damn tree.
And when I go outside I want to see a damn bike leaning up against the damn
garage."

Christmas morning, Little Johnny woke up and rolled over into a pile of dog
poop. Confused, he walked down stairs and saw another pile under the tree.
Scratching his head, he walked outside and saw a huge pile of dog poop by
the garage. When Johnny walked back inside with a curious look on his face,
his dad smiled and asked, "What did Santa bring you this year?"

Johnny replied, "I think I got a dog but I can't find the son-of-a-bitch!"

To everything there is a season, a time for every purpose under heaven: A time to weep, a time to laugh, a time to mourn, and a time to dance.

Ecclesiastes 3:1,4.

Funny how you can send a thousand 'jokes' through e-mail and they spread like wildfire, but when you start sending messages regarding the Lord, people think twice about sharing. Funny isn't it? Are you laughing? Are you thinking? Spread the Word and give thanks to the Lord for He is good!
Funny isn't it, when you go to forward this message, how many on your list are not receiving it because you're not sure they believe in anything?


Sad.

It's not WHAT you have in your life, but Whom you have in your life that counts... Think about that.

I ASKED GOD

I asked for a flower,

He gave me a garden.


I asked for a tree,

He gave me a forest.


I asked for a river,

He gave me an ocean.


I asked for a friend,

He gave me "YOU."

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!!!

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!