My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

12:17 p.m. - 2005-12-11
christmas jokes
I have been wrapping Christmas gifts for about 3 hours. Two weeks ago I wrapped gifts for 5 hours. I buy too many gifts.!!

I buy gifts all year long. Whenever I see something I think someone I know will like, I buy it...if I can. Then I stash all the goodies all over the house.

By December, I am scrambling to locate the gifts. And, still, if I see something I think someone will like, I buy it....by the time I have dug out all the gifts, it has become a mountain of presents and they all ----need---- to----be----wrapped!!

I have a room getting filled with paper, tape, gift cards, gifts and all that entails. I love to buy gifts for people, especially when I find just the perfect present for someone I love.

I must confess though that after several hours of wrapping; it isn't fun any more. That's when I must stop for a few days. I want to enjoy the experience and feel the joy in giving. So I guess I will wait a couple more days. I do have 2 gifts I have to wrap today because they are for a Christmas Office Party my husband will be attending this week.

Now on to some good jokes and great Christmas links. Enjoy your Sunday.

http://www.jacquielawson.com/viewcard.asp?code=3100909544

http://www.icq.com/friendship/pages/browse_page_7944.php

Subject: FW: Where to park the car.....

This one is priceless!!

A Winnipeg man and his wife are listening to the radio
one morning when they hear the announcer say.... "Forecasters are
calling for 8 to 10 centimeters of snow today. You must park your car
on the even-numbered side of the street so snowplows can get through."
The wife goes out and moves her car.

A week later, while they're eating breakfast, the radio announcer reports.... "We're expecting 10 to 12 centimeters of snow today. You must park your car on the odd-numbered side of the street so snowplows can get through."

The wife goes out and moves her car again.

The following week, they're eating breakfast and listening to the radio again, and the announcer says.... "Environment Canada is calling for 12 to 14 centimeters of snow today. You must park............"

Just then the electricity goes out.

The wife is very upset, and, with a worried look on her face, says to her husband, "Honey, I don't know what to do. Which side of the street should I park on today so the plows can get through?"

With the love, understanding, and patience in his voice that all men married to blondes soon develop,! the husband replies....

"Why don't you just leave your car in the garage this time."

@@@@@@@@@@@@

Subject: Fw: The Mall


I was at the mall the other day eating at the food court.
I noticed an old man watching a teenager sitting next to him. The teenager had spiked hair in all different colors; green, red, orange, and blue.The old man kept staring at him. The teenager would look and find the old man staring every time. When the teenager had enough, he sarcastically asked, "What's the matter old man, never done anything wild in your life?"
The old man did not bat an eye in his response.
He replied, "Got drunk once and had sex with a peacock. I was just wondering if you were my son."

Please go to this link to hear some great music and see a beautiful card.

http://www.ashland.edu/ecard/adm_card_ver1_web.html

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!