My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

1:51 p.m. - 2005-12-09
TESTS
This is what I did on Wednesday, 12-7-05...


You might notice that I am putting an entry in a little earlier than I usually do during the week. That is because I am home this afternoon. Do you want to know why I am home early this afternoon? Come on, YES you do...

Well, I had to come home early because I had to prepare and drink 4 liters of Trilyte...yes, that's right...F-O-U-R LITERS!!! It isn't good tasting stuff either. I have to mix the Trilyte solution with 4 liters of cold water and shake it up to mix and then DRINK it. This year as an added feature, there were 5 flavor packets to choose from. I choose the citrus berry, thinking it would have a little flavor.

WRONG>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

And by the way, all I have had to eat today is a huge bowl of JELLO and a Diet Coke.

Back to the subject. I had to drink it , that's right, Drink it ...I drank the first glass at 12:05 P.M. That was 8 full ounces of vile-icky-tasting-no-flavor-but- somehow-it-had-a-texture-to-it-that-was-so-yucky liquid. By 12:10 P.M., I was in the bathroom.

I had to drink the stuff - 8 ounces at a time every 10 minutes. Sometimes I had to stretch to 15 minutes because in-between I was in the bathroom 4000 times.

Then, for dessert, I had to take 4 laxative pills to make sure there is nothing left for my body to hold back!!

It is now 3:54 P.M. and I have taken a hot shower and put on clean PJs and a robe. I always get so cold when I have to do this prep. I think it must throw my body into a tizzy because I absolutely am freezing before I am done. It doesn't matter if it is summer or winter, I always get so cold.

So right now, I am enjoying the fact that I haven't had to ....uh oh...wait a minute....*

sorry, I was about to say I hadn't been back to the bathroom but see above*

Tomorrow my husband will drive me to the Outpatient Surgical at 7:30 A.M. where I will go through the check-in and about 8:30 A.M> or 9:00 A.M. I will be in the hands of my doctor and he will be checking me out.....Thankfully, I will be asleep.

Last time I had this done was 3 years ago and it didn't even take 30 minutes...usually it is an hour. Then my husband will drive me home and I will sleep a few hours and wake up...ready to eat some real food.
################################

This was what happened on Thursday, December 8, 2005...

THE COLONOSCOPY PROCEDURE WAS JUST FINE. I had to wait to get into the surgical room. They put the IV in, the doctor was patting my hand and I was OUT. Then they called my name, I woke up and they were wheeling me back. I rested for a few minutes, got dressed, the dr came in and said everything looks great. and I don't have to have another procedure for

F-O-U-R YEARS!!! YES!!!!!!

So now I have had my annual physical, my blood tests to check my cholesterol, my mammogram, my colonoscopy and been to the dentist. I am done for another year. Now I can have some fun.


analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!