My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

12:45 p.m. - 2005-10-15
changes in my life
Saturday, October 15, 2005

Currently Reading
The Secret Life of Bees
By Sue Kidd
see related

My wonderful husband has purchased a new computer so I get the old one for my very own! He is presently putting a computer desk together for me on the main level of our home in the room I affectionately call the "wicker room" because I have some wicker furniture in it....duh. I am excited to have a room just for me and look forward to lots of inspiration when I am up and running in a day or so. I will probably have to create a new e-mail name for myself and have been thinking of something appropriate.

We will be returning to our jobs on Monday and life will settle back into a routine. Work is good to have but I still can't seem to fit in everything I want to do. I guess I need to learn to give up some things to enjoy my "pleasures" of reading again. I try to read on my lunch hour every day at work but I do get caught up in TV at night...and of course, in journal writing and reading. I also want to get back to my carbohydrate addiction lifestyle and get healthier. It has come to a time in my life when I need to take better care of myself and only I can do it.

Today is a perfect football Saturday. The sky is blue, there is a cool breeze and the temperature is about 65 degrees. Lots of cars from out of town in our area and the excitement is on the television, newspaper and radio. It is a big game and the Goodyear Blimp has been cruising around practicing for the game which starts in about 2 hours. We are not football fans but I must confess that I do check on the score every 1/2 hr or so while the game is on. After all, it is our hometown university.

I recently learned that my cousin became a grandmother again. She now has 3 girls and 2 boys. The last 2 girls were born within a few months of each other and the 2 boys were born about the same. It must be fun to watch little girl and boy cousins grow up together. Also, one of our nieces has a daughter who is almost 3 and they are expecting a boy by a surrogate in February. The niece had twins but one died shortly after birth. Fortunately she had harvested some eggs that were still viable and the surrogate did get pregnant. They are very excited to have a little boy this time...the perfect family with a little girl and boy.

I am actually getting excited for the holidays already. I am not sure why except I keep thinking that this time next year, I should or can be retired. I am so looking forward to that time in my life. I want to enjoy it as thoroughly as I can and make good use of my time. I have a bad habit of putting off things until later in the future so I often deprive myself of good things by putting them off until I have "earned" them. I know at this time in my life that it is unknown how much "future" I have so I need to break that habit.

I don't know when I will get back on the computer as my husband has to transfer information to the new computer and then move this computer to MY ROOM. !!!!!!!

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!