My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

7:29 p.m. - 2005-10-09
vacation wk #2

Sunday, October 09, 2005

My husband and I had a great weekend with my sisters, Karaokesinger61, and Bb'shead. We spent Friday afternoon and all Saturday with them. We left this morning and drove about 400 miles to Mississippi. We are on our second week of vacation and on our way home. It was great staying with my sister and having the other sister visiting at the same time we were. We ate out, shopping a little, watched my niece in a concert and just had a nice time talking. Weather was very nice too.

Soon we will be back in our normal routine, going to work and getting through our lives.

We ate at Cracker Barrel tonight. We noticed the table closest to us was giving the waiter a very tough time which caused our order to be put in late because the waiter had just taken our order when he stopped to take theirs. why do people think it is funny to argue with the employee about the menu language? It makes them just look like jerks in my eyes.

When I see and hear and read about so many people who has very serious problems, it makes people like the above seem even more immature. Oh well, I can't fix the world, just myself.

I need to get myself back on track, lose the weight I have put on and get into a better physical and emotional condition. I want to make this my goal for the next few months. My sisters are working on their lives and I want to get with the program too.

We will probably get home by Wednesday. Back to our regular computer, our cats, our own bed and routine. It sounds pretty good to me!

Here's a cute joke:


SUBJECT: ITALIAN BREAD
Two old guys, one 80 and one 87, were sitting on their usual park bench one morning. The 87 year old had just finished his morning jog and wasn't even short of breath. The 80-year-old was amazed at his friend's stamina and asked him what he did to have so much energy.

The 87 year old said, "Well, I eat Italian bread everyday. It keeps your energy level high and you'll have great stamina with the ladies."

So, on the way home, the 80-year-old stops at the bakery. As he was
looking around, the lady asked if he needed any help. He said, "Do you have any Italian bread?"

She said, "Yes, there's a whole shelf of it. Would you like some?"

He said, "I want 5 loaves."

She said, "My goodness, 5 loaves...don't you think by the time you get to the 5th loaf, it'll be hard?"

He replied, "I can't believe it, everybody in the world knew about this Italian bread thing but me..."

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!