My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

9:43 a.m. - 2005-09-18
Sunday morning
It is a beautiful sunday morning, the sun is out, the temperature is comfortable. My cat and kitten are happy and my husband is watching Sahara before we take the videos back to the store. Later today we are having an early dinner with one of my husband's cousins and her husband. They never had any children and are like parents to us. She is the caretaker of the family history. She has spent years gathering information on the family, photos and information. She has all of it in large scrapbooks. My husband finally convinced her to get a computer and now she is the Queen of E-mail. In fact, many of the jokes and stories I have in my journals come from her.

Here are a couple of the latest...


Subject: Troops prayer)

According to the weather reports, it is my understanding that it is
122 degrees in Iraq right now - and the low will be 111! Our troops
need our prayers for strength, endurance and safety. If it be God's
will, give these men and women the strength they need to prevail.

I am sorry but I am not breaking this one....Let us pray

Prayer chain for our Military...please don't break it

Please send this on after a short prayer.
Pray for our soldiers...

Prayer
"Lord, hold our troops in your loving hands. Protect them as they
protect us. Bless them and their families for the selfless acts they
perform for us in our time of need. I ask this in the name of Jesus,
our Lord and Savior. Amen."

Prayer Request: When you receive this, please stop for a moment and
say a prayer for our troops around the world.

There is nothing attached.... . Just send this to all the
people in your address book. Do not let it stop with you, please....
Of all the gifts you could give a US Soldier, Sailor, Airman, Marine &
others deployed in harm's way, Prayer is the very best one

&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&


World's Thinnest Books
~~@~~

FRENCH WAR HEROES
by Jacques Chirac

HOW I SERVED MY COUNTRY
by Jane Fonda

MY BEAUTY SECRETS
by Janet Reno

HOW TO BUILD YOUR OWN AIRPLANE
by John Denver

MY SUPER BOWL HIGHLIGHTS
by Dan Marino

THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BILL
by Hillary Clinton

MY LITTLE BOOK OF PERSONAL HYGIENE
by Osama Bin Laden

THINGS I CANNOT AFFORD
by Bill Gates

THINGS I WOULD NOT DO FOR MONEY
by Dennis Rodman

MY WILD YEARS
by Al Gore

AMELIA EARHART'S GUIDE TO THE PACIFIC

AMERICA'S MOST POPULAR LAWYERS

DETROIT: a Travel Guide!

A COLLECTION of MOTIVATIONAL SPEECHES
by Dr. J. Kevorkian

ALL THE MEN I HAVE LOVED BEFORE
b y Ellen de Generes


GUIDE TO DATING ETIQUETTE
by Mike Tyson

SPOTTED OWL RECIPES
by the EPA

THE AMISH PHONE DIRECTORY

MY PLAN TO FIND THE REAL KILLERS
by O. J. Simpson


YOU HAVE TO BELIEVE ME
by Scott Peterson

And the world's Number One Thinnest Book

MY BOOK OF MORALS
by Bill Clinton
with introduction
by The Rev. Jessie Jackson
--

I hope you have a wonderful Sunday. Enjoy your family, pets and all.


analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!