My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

4:35 p.m. - 2005-09-14
HAIR, HAIR
ANOTHER INSTALLMENT OF THE BOOK
*****************


Terri had a good high school experience. She had started out at Central High School which was near the downtown of her home town. She especially loved the cherry blossoms that appeared every Spring. It was so beautiful to see the white and pink flowers appear and when they fell off the trees; there was a gorgeous carpet of blossoms for a few more days. She did well in school, not Honor-Society-good but in the upper one third of the class. Starting with her sophomore year, she attended John Adams High School.

On her first day at Adams, she went into her home room and met her future husband...of course, she didn't know it at that time. She was greeted by a girl named Lynda who showed her around and introduced Terri to Lynda's friend since elementary school. His name was Dean. He had dark brown eyes and dark curly hair. He was very nice and friendly.

It wasn't too long before Terri had a crush on him but of course, he didn't know it. She used to write his name in code on her English book (which was a fad at that time). She and Lynda became friends and were Spanish partners and Office Practice partners and English classmates.

Terri did wonder if she would be 16 and never kissed when she went into her Junior year. But she was asked out on a couple of dates by Bob. He took her to the movies a couple of times and introduced her to his sister. And he gave her a kiss before she was 16. Actually he gave her more than one kiss.

She later dated another young man who was in the Navy. He was on leave visiting his cousin. His cousin, Dwayne, was dating another friend of Terri's. They went to a party and a movie together. He was home only for a short time and he was much too old and experienced for Terri. So she wasn't too upset when his leave was over.

In her Senior year, she had a crush on another boy but he never asked her out although they flirted every day in History class. Another friend tried to get him to ask Terri out but he never did.

In March of 1961, she was in Sociology Class with Dean. Every Friday a student would be called upon to discuss Current Events. On this particular day, Terri was asked to talk about something a bit unusual that most students don't experience.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
I am getting my hair cut this Saturday. As usual I don't know what I want done with it. It is just past my ears and curly. It is easy to take care of but it does have a mind of its own. It curls the way it wants to, when it wants and how it wants to. If only I could find the perfect haircut.


Naturally my favourite song 'Hair!' is from my favourite musical 'Hair!'
Please don't hesitate to sing along! Or at least hum!

"Hair"

She asks me why,
I'm just a hairy guy.
She asks me why,
I'm just a hairy guy.
I'm hairy noon and night,
Hair that's a fright.
I'm hairy high and low,
Don't ask me why, don't know.
It's not for lack of bread, like the Grateful Dead, darlin',

Give me a head with hair,
Long beautiful hair,
Shining, gleaming, steaming, flaxen, waxen,
Give me down to there hair,
Shoulder length or longer,
Here, baby, there, momma, ev'rywhere, daddy, daddy,
Hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair.
Flow it, show it, long as God can grow it, my hair.

I let it fly in the breeze and get caught in the trees,
Give a home to the fleas in my hair,
A home for fleas (yeah)
A hive for bees (yeah)
A nest for birds,
There ain't no words for the beauty, the splendor,
The wonder of my

Hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair.
Flow it, show it, long as God can grow it, my hair.

I want it long, straight, curly, fuzzy,
Snaggy, shaggy, ratty, matty,
Oily, greasy, fleecy, shining,
Gleaming, steaming, flaxen, waxen,
Knotted, polka dotted, twisted, beaded, braided,
Powdered, flowered and confettied,
Bangled, tangled, spangled and spaghettied.

Oh say, can you see my eyes?
If you can then my hair's too short.
Down to here, down to there,
Down to there, down to where it stops by itself.

They'll be ga ga at the go go when they see me in my toga,
My toga made of blond, brilliantined, biblical hair.
My hair like Jesus wore it,
Hallelujah, I adore it,
Hallelujah; Mary loved her son, why don't my mother love me?

Hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair.
Flow it, show it, long as God can grow it, my

Hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair.
Flow it, show it, long as God can grow it, my

Hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair.

Flow it, show it, long as God can grow it, my hair.

Hair that's a fright.
I'm hairy high and low,
Don't ask me why, don't know.
It's not for lack of bread, like the Grateful Dead, darlin',

Give me a head with hair,
Long beautiful hair,
Shining, gleaming, steaming, flaxen, waxen,
Give me down to there hair,
Shoulder length or longer,
Here, baby, there, momma, ev'rywhere,
daddy, daddy,

Hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair.
Flow it, show it, long as God can grow it, my hair.

I let it fly in the breeze and get caught in the trees,
Give a home to the fleas in my hair,
A home for fleas (yeah)
A hive for bees (yeah)
A nest for birds,
There ain't no words for the beauty, the splendor,
The wonder of my

Hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair.
Flow it, show it, long as God can grow it, my hair.

I want it long, straight, curly, fuzzy,
Snaggy, shaggy, ratty, matty,
Oily, greasy, fleecy, shining,
Gleaming, steaming, flaxen, waxen,
Knotted, polka dotted, twisted, beaded, braided,
Powdered, flowered and confettied,
Bangled, tangled, spangled and spaghettied.

Oh say, can you see my eyes?
If you can then my hair's too short.
Down to here, down to there,
Down to there, down to where it stops by itself.

They'll be ga ga at the go go when they see me in my toga,
My toga made of blond, brilliantined, biblical hair.
My hair like Jesus wore it,
Hallelujah, I adore it,
Hallelujah; Mary loved her son, why don't my mother love me?

Hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair.
Flow it, show it, long as God can grow it, my

Hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair.
Flow it, show it, long as God can grow it, my

Hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair.
Flow it, show it, long as God can grow it, my hair.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
And, did you know that there is a BADHAIR store. At CafePress.com

Categories: All hey! it's a BADHAIR idea store. Stay tuned for more fun products!

badhair beer stein
$15.50

Bad hair Mug 6
$14.00

Bad hair Mug 5
$14.00


Badhair Mug 4 BAD HAIR BAD HAIR!
$14.00

Bad hair Mug 3
$14.00

Bad hair Mug 2
$14.00


Badhair Mug 1
$14.00

badhair postcard - 2004
$8.00

Bad Hair T-Shirts! BADHAIR
$16.00


Bad Hair Jr. Spaghetti Tank
$17.50

yellow badhair.com t-shirt
$16.00

Badhair - "longbomb"
$16.00


BADHAIR King Thong
$8.99

Large Mug
$12.99

badhair mug 1
$11.99



analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!