My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

4:36 p.m. - 2005-09-01
fun stuff

----- Original Message -----


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


TALES OF THE TECHNOLOGICALLY CHALLENGED


Customer: I'm trying to connect to the Internet with your CD, but it
just doesn't work. What am I doing wrong?
Tech support: OK, you've got the CD in the CD drive, right?
Customer: Yeah....
Tech support: And what sort of computer are you using?
Customer: Computer? Oh no, I haven't got a computer. It's in the CD
player and all I get is weird noises. Listen...
Tech support: Aaaarrrrgggghhhh!!!

===============

Tech support: What kind of computer do you have?
Female customer: A white one...

===============

Customer: Hi, this is Celine. I can't get my diskette out.
Tech support: Have you tried pushing the button?
Customer: Yes, sure, it's really stuck.
Tech support: That doesn't sound so good; I'll make a note.
Customer: No .. wait a minute... I hadn't inserted it yet... it's still in the package.

=================
Tech support: Pick up your keyboard and walk 10 paces back.
Customer: OK
Tech support: Did the keyboard come with you?
Customer: Yes
Tech support: That means the keyboard is not plugged in. Is there
another keyboard?
Customer: Yes, there's another one here. Ah...that one does work

===============

Tech support: Your password is the small letter a as in apple, a capital
letter V as in Victor, the number 7.
Customer: Is that 7 in capital letters?

===============

Customer: I can't get on the Internet.
Tech support: Are you sure you used the right password?
Customer: Yes, I'm sure. I saw my colleague do it.
Tech support: Can you tell me what the password was?
Customer: Five stars.

===============

Tech support: What anti-virus program do you use?
Customer: Netscape.
Tech support: That's not an anti-virus program.
Customer: Oh, sorry.
Tech support: go to the middle of the screen. Now
type the letter "P" to bring up the Program Manager."
Customer: I don't have a P.
Tech support: On your keyboard, Bob.
Customer: What do you mean?
Tech support: "P".....on your keyboard, Bob.
Customer: I'M NOT GOING TO DO THAT!!

YOU DIVAS HAVE TO TRY THIS - IT REALLY WORKS,,,,,,YOU WON'T BELIEVE IT!!!!!!!


Chocolate Math


YOUR AGE BY CHOCOLATE MATH
This is pretty neat.

DON'T CHEAT BY SCROLLING DOWN FIRST!
It takes less than a minute ....
Work this out as you read ...
Be sure you don't read the bottom until you've worked it out!
It's fun.

1. First of all, pick the number of times a week that you would like
to have chocolate
(more than once but less than 10)



2. Multiply this number by 2 (just to be bold)


3. Add 5


4. Multiply it by 50 -- I'll wait while you get the calculator


5. If you have already had your birthday this year
add 1755 ... If you haven't, add 1754.


6. Now subtract the four digit year that you were born.


You should have a three digit number


The first digit of this was your original number
(i.e., how many times you want to have chocolate each week).


The next two numbers are


YOUR AGE! (Oh YES, it is!!!!!)

THIS IS THE ONLY YEAR (2005) IT WILL EVER WORK, SO SPREAD IT AROUND WHILE IT LASTS.


I have a new kitten named Callie, she is 12 weeks old. she was very timid the first 3 days we had her. We finally got her upstairs and now she won't leave me alone LOL. she jumped on my hand while I am typing, she watched the monitor when the computer is working and she stops and looks at the tv when I turn it on. We haven't had a kitten so small for several years and I had forgotten how funny they are.

I will be writing over the weekend. Hope you have a great holiday.--------------------------

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!