My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

12:23 p.m. - 2005-08-06
Can't we all just get along?
I have been journaling now for a few months. I have two journaling sites. I have read a lot of interesting journals from others. I have been so surprised about what people will write, their insights, their opinions, their willingness to share their problems and secrets. Some are so much alike; it is amazing how many people just want a loved one who cares about them, a family, a decent job and good health. It is the American Dream. Not everyone is able to have it. It does make me feel blessed with my own life and ashamed of my petty complaints.

What has also been apparent is that some people think if you post your journal on the public site, you are asking for THEIR opinion. In many cases, the journal writer is asking,
for reassurance, for validation, for recognition, for value as a human being, for problem solving, for caring and concern, for suggestions, and for a friend.

What is happening more and more is instead of getting postive feedback, the writer is getting a barrage of hatred, a major toxic dumping, vile and venomous spewing of nastiness.

WHO SAID THAT BEING ON A PUBLIC SITE MEANT YOU HAVE TO PUT YOUR SOUL UP AGAINST A BRICK WALL TO BE SHOT AT, STABBED, STONED AND SPAT UPON?

People who write are revealing themselves to whomever reads the journal. If you don't like what the writer is saying... STOP READING, CANCEL YOUR CONNECTION, LEAVE THE WRITER ALONE. The last thing any journal writer wants to read is how bad they are, how wrong they are, how stupid they are, how less than an insect they are and that they have no right to be upset with the response they have received.

Some journalists have closed their sites. That worries me because I wonder if they have any other way to express their feelings anonymously. Not all people can afford a therapist. Journaling is like therapy. You can say whatever you feel, reveal your inner most fears, talk about your mistakes and your guilt, plan on a new way of living, and start over again.

I guess my suggestion is to be careful who knows your journal name.

Please, if you don't like the journal entry, JUST PASS GO...quietly. DON'T COLLECT $200 AND YOU WON'T EVEN HAVE TO GO TO JAIL.

THANK YOU.......

This ranting was brought to you by the writer of this journal. The management does not confirm any responsibility for the content. LOL

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!