My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

1:43 p.m. - 2005-07-23
Things to think about
I have noticed that people are getting grumpy and tired and bored. Here we are more than 1/2 way through the summer and people either are upset and disappointed because they didn't accomplish all they had planned on earlier in the summer or they know there isn't much summer time left and they are not happy that the great weather is going to end.

Here's a fun survey to make you think.
And it may reveal more about you than you know...you can copy and paste it on a new page and fill in your blanks.
You can send me your completed survey if you wish.

Copy to an new post, answer the questions, and send on to your friends and back to me. In the first section, your answer will be only the part that comes after the :


Ten random things about me

10. In my recurring dream, I am frustrated because: I can't get to where I feel I need to be.

09. My bathroom is: wasted space. I wish we didn't have the garden tub and had a tub with jets instead. And a bigger shower.

08. My dad is: deceased

07. I would love to: move to Utah, but don't because there are too many unknowns there..

06. My house: makes me very happy

05. I'm naturally: a hermit but with a small circle of family & friends I like to be with.

04. I fainted in public: in 1960 in the high school lunch line.

03. Puppies & kittens & babies: make me smile

02. The longest I worked for the same employer was: 25 yrs

01. I just cannot eat: Brussels sprouts

Nine ways to win my heart

09. : Be honest with me

08. : Respect my thoughts and decisions

07. : Just hold me when I cry, and talk to me

06. : Encourage me to tell you what is on my mind

05. : Give me my own space when I need to be private

04. :Be affectionate without any other expectations

03. : Make me laugh

02. : Encourage me to try new things

01. : Protect me

Eight things I want to do before I die

08. : Retire with enough money to feel secure and be able to have a few perks to enjoy

07. : Stay healthy enough to enjoy the rest of my life

06. : Visit with my sisters and cousin Pam periodically during the year

05. : Find fulfillment by volunteering to do for others

04. : Write an interesting story about our family and the ancestors

03. : Have my family continue to be together and share our love

02. : Have a little dog to keep our cats company

01. : Take a cruise with my sisters and cousin Pam

Seven things that annoy me

07. : Mean spirited people

06. : Phone sales calls for donations or people who knock on your door for donations

05. : The way our country is run and how the middle class is always paying for everything.

04. : High medical costs, we need a health system for all Americans

03. : Condescending people who think they are the only ones with intelligence

02. : People who abuse their children or relatives in emotional, physical, verbal actions.

01. : People who talk about being poor but spend money on clothes, jewelry, alcohol, drugs, cigarettes and teach their children to use the "system".

Six favorite things

06.: All kinds of pasta and bread

05. : Diet Coke and steak and a baked sweet potato

04. : Good books and magazines

03. : sleeping on clean sheets,naked

02. : the way my husband smells after his shower.

01. : sleeping in a cruise ship cabin with the sunshine, breeze and sound of the waves coming through the patio door...OR... in mybedroom at home with the breeze blowing the curtain and the sun coming in.

Five things I'm afraid of

05.: Having Alzheimer's

04.: Bees and wasps

03. : Dead people

02. : Dying before I am ready

01. : Not having enough money to live out my life

Four things I LOVE

04. : That "totally relaxed and all is right with my world" feeling

03. : Finding a perfect gift for someone

02. : books and magazines

01. : my family and friends

Three bands/singers I love

03. : Norah Jones

02. : Allison Krauss

01. : K.d. Lang

Two things I would like to do this year

02. : Lose weight and keep it off

01. : Continue to plan and reach retirement

My personal motto

01. : Pick your battles.

There, all done. Wasn't that interesting?

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!