My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

9:18 a.m. - 2005-07-17
Deep in the Heart of Texas
I think I am getting my strength back. Talk about jet lag. I knew I should have stayed another day in Texas. I arrived at DFW about 3 PM, found out right away that the flight was overbooked and already 1/2 hr delayed. I had my boarding pass and seat assignment so I wasn't worried. Then the storm rolled in and hung over and around the airport. We finally boarded about 4:00. We sat on the runway for over 2 hrs. The airport was rerouting ALL the flights to fly North instead of South due to the storm and lightning in the distance. Then as we were 20th in line, they rerouted again so all flights were flying West to get around the storms to go back to the east. We were in the air about 3 hrs late and I already knew I would miss my connecting flight. By the time we got to the next airport, my flight had left and there were no more flights until 8:50 AM the next day. I called my husband and told him that although I had an assigned seat in the morning and a discount for a hotel and a shuttle to get there, I didn't want to stay somewhere unfamiliar & I planned to stay at the airport all night. He wasn't too happy about that so he drove over 3 hrs to pick me up and then we drove over 3 hrs to get home. We were exhausted. I felt like a zombie yesterday. We went back to the airport to pick up my suitcase, took books back to the library and I had to get groceries. My husband had done the laundry, put clean sheets on the bed and worked all day Friday and then drove 400 miles round trip to get me home. What a man!!!

I will return to work tomorrow. Getting back into a routine is a good thing but I would rather still be on vacation. LOL.

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!