My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

9:39 a.m. - 2005-07-14
Deep in the Heart of Texas
Well, I sure hope 3 times is a charm. I am in Texas and trying to get an entry in on my sister's computer which has shut down on me once, lost the entry once and now I will try, try again!

I arrived in Texas on Friday. I am visiting my youngest sister. She is so enthusiastic about everything. She is a teacher and she loves to sing, dance, write,cook and enjoy her life. She has a journal on Xanga.com as karaokesinger61.

She has met a guy who is willing to try anything. He loves music, movies, dancing, singing and sports. They are a good couple. She is even playing softball on a mixed league this summer with him. They don't want to get married at this time but spend as much time together as possible. He lives about 45 mins away in an apt complex with a pool. So she can visit him like a mini vacation and he can visit her for a good homecooked meal and spend time with her children.

The 3 of us visited the Taste of Dallas on Sunday. We got samples of dog treats (her dog loved those, ) Splenda, a 7-up product (very good) Diet Coke with Splenda (with an aftertaste) PB&J crustless sandwiches (mmmm good) and rolls of Scott tp for walking through the Scott House of Tips.

My sister and I went to the World Market which she describes as Pier 1 on steriods. We saw things I didn't even know existed from all over the world. I even got a few small gifts. We went to a Country Market and she bought food for dinner. We had white sweet potatoes which were deliciously sweet. She made two complete meals from scratch including dessert which was so good.

We also went to the Half Price book store and spend $1 per book and came home with armfuls. She is an avid reader as is most of my family and books are everywhere in her home.

She is at a Math conference seminar today as school starts for her on 8-2-05. She teaches 7th and 8th math. She also teaches English as a second language as many students are hispanic.

I will be going home tomorrow. It was great to be away from my everyday life but it is always good to be back on my own routine. I have a job to go to. I have my husband, son and DIL, pets and home to enjoy.

More when I get home again

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!