My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

9:42 a.m. - 2005-06-22
Will I never learn?
I am back on my carbo addicts lifestyle plan. 2 years ago, I had weighed the most I have ever weighed and of course, was extremely upset with myself. My dr suggested using the carbo addict plan or even Dr. Atkins with some moderation. I chose the carbo addicts. I ate Eggbeaters with a little meat and cheese, mushrooms for breakfast. For lunch I took a salad with meat, mushrooms, lettuce and cheese and a little dressing and an apple and a decaffinated Diet Coke. For dinner, I had salad (as much as I wanted), protein in the way of meat, cheese etc and fruit and yogurt for dessert. I drank water as often as possible. I usually only drink 2 Diet Cokes per day but sometimes more. Anyhow by summer I had lost 35 lbs and had not exercised at all. I even gave myself a reward day on the weekend when I would eat a whole bag of caramel microwave popcorn myself.

Since then I slipped off the carbo addict wagon into a vat of chocolate and sugar. Since about Easter of this year, I have really sabotaged myself.

I have finally reached the end of that mistake. I am going back on the carbo plan today. I just haven't felt well this week and I have been eating sugary items just for the sake of cramming them into my mouth. There is no sense in that, IF YOU DON'T EVEN TASTE IT, WHY EAT IT???/p>

One of my sisters tried the carbo addict plan and has lost 13 lbs since about May.

I know I can do it and I need to do it because I am tired of feeling tired and headachy and blah.

So today is the first day of the rest of my life....again.

I will keep track of my weight loss every week.

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!