My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

5:08 p.m. - 2005-06-16
It's a miracle
WOW!!! I am so excited. I have two more new people reading my journal. And thank you for the nice comments too. A special Thank you to Science-girl for the help in fixing my past and present links. I knew I did something wrong but I didn't know how to fix it. I am sure not a computer whiz at all.

The first time I ever used a computer was when the insurance company I was working for - wrote their own programs and gave us computers. The programs for claims work and for letters were awesome. They had worked the whole system so that you could not goof it up...other than misspelled words because you might be too lazy to use the Spell check. It was wonderful.
When the other company bought our original company, they came in one day with new computers and installed them and handed each of us a notebook that was like a New York City phonebook and told us to "have at it." None of their programs had any failsafe methods and we were expected to keep up our work with computers we didn't know how to use. They didn't even give us letterhead so we could write. We had to figure out our own...

Then when I switched jobs, I was working for a lawfirm for about 6 months and they had programs that I had never seen before. I was really lost for several weeks. I finally got so that I could do it but the stress of the workload was so bad that I quit the job.

I am now completing my 5th year at the insurance agency. I use several different claim networks for about 8 insurance companies. I am able to figure out how to navigate around fairly well.

Now I have started this journal and I feel whenever I have to do anything to change the basic look, I am lost.

However I do enjoy journaling so much. I guess I don't want to put in my most secret thoughts...at least not yet. I hope my entries are not TOO boring to others.

Thanks again for your kind words. I enjoy reading your journals too. In fact I have to take the time to read them from the beginning because I am so interested in your entries. LOL

Terri

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!