My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

5:09 p.m. - 2005-06-08
It never ceases to amaze me
Just when I think I have it all figured out and I can stand working for another year...There is a change in the work plans.

One of the employees where I work had given her 2 week notice and her last day will be 6-15-05. She works for the commercial policy dept but she also handled claims when I am not there after 4 PM or on Friday. I had talked to a friend of mine who I used to work with when we were both adjusters at a big insurance company. She wants to leave that company because of the stress and other reasons. She had worked for insurance agencies, she had worked in the commercial policy dept. and she obviously knows how to handle claims. She told me she would contact the owner of my agency (who she knows) about a job.

Well, HE decided to take an employee from the personal lines policy dept and have her switch to the commercial policy dept. and then also have another employee who used to work in the commercial policy dept - and now does Health and Medical - be her backup. Then he asked the receptionist if she would switch back to the personal lines but she refused because she works part time now and needs to assist her parents, etc. So now, the personal lines dept will be 1 person short, I have no backup in claims, my friend probably won't consider the job in personal lines and I am bummed out!!

Oh well, now I feel justified to ask for a raise since I haven't asked for 2 years.

More later

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!