My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

5:04 p.m. - 2005-06-07
Friendship, just a perfect blendship
"A friend knows the song in my heart and sings it to me when my memory fails...."

I have that saying in a frame in my office at work. I really like the thought.

Everyone wants and needs friends. It is strange how our friendships change over the year. As soon as you are socializing as an small child, you want a friend to play with. Once you get into school, you usually make some friends and even have a "best friend". I remember a friend I knew from our neighborhood, she was a year younger than me and we had so much fun together. She still lives in my area and I haven't talked to her in years but I remember our friendship very well. She is probably the longest friendship I have.

I had another friend in high school and I even spent the night at her house several times and she stayed with me also. Now we barely exchange Christmas cards.

When my husband was a police officer, I made a couple of friends with some other police wives. We had a lot of fun together. One of the women was pregnant when I was and her son is only 31 days older than mine. We spent a lot of time together with the boys. She has moved to Florida and we exchange a card once in awhile.

I guess I would say now, at this time of my life, I have a few friends. Some are closer than others. I would say I have 3 very good friends but I still don't spend much time with them. However, when we do get together, it is like we had just talked a few hours ago. The same with my 2 sisters, we just pick up where we left off the last time. I would consider them very good friends too.

It is nice to have a friend, someone who "gets" you, laughs at your stories, understands your feelings and loves you anyway. That is the kind of friend I want to be and the kind of friend I want in my life.

Give your friend a hug the next time you are together!

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!