My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

4:45 p.m. - 2005-05-24
Why am I NOT surprised?
Well, I am still tired but less so than yesterday. My sister-in-law and her husband went somewhere else to spend the night. They called at 4:20 to invite us out to dinner. I told them our son and daughter-in-law were stopping by about 5:30. The day before my sister in law was a bit bent out of shape because my son & DIL couldn't stop by then. So, now that they were coming over, you would think they would either invite them out to dinner also or say they would stop by to see them. But NOOOOOO...they just said that maybe they would call us Tuesday night. Go figure.

Anyhow, we enjoyed our visit with our son and DIL and had a good time laughing about all the little things the sister and brother-in-law do. We were really impressed because it didn't appear they had left anything here. But then I found a whole plastic bin of cold food in the refrig, a CD they had played on our CD player, her tennis shoes and some cans of pop they left in the refrig. Never fails to happen.

I don't know how they travel all over the world safely!!!

Anyhow, we are looking forward to another quiet evening. We are having a cousin & husband and son and DIL and step granddaughters over on Sunday for a cookout so we will have some company and something different to do for one afternoon over Memorial Day Weekend.

Not much else to expound my 5 cents worth on today.

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!