My 5 Cents - Just ask me!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

4:22 p.m. - 2005-05-23
what a difference 2 days make
I am exhausted. Our company (husband's sister and brotherin-law) arrived about 8:30 PM Saturday. They had not eaten so we fixed them sandwiches and talked. Fortunately, they were both tired and went to bed about 11:30 P.M. A friend of theirs had called us about 7:00 A.M. that morning and we had been up since then so we were tired too. Plus, my husband worked outside all day long.

Sunday, we all got up about 8:00. We visited for a bit and then went to lunch to meet 3 other couples. They came back to our house and stayed until about 5 PM. It was a nice visit for everyone. I think my sister-in-law was upset because she didn't get to talk too much. However, the friends were trying to fill her in on all the changes with her old acquaintances at her old job here so....

We got pizza for dinner which was good and then kind of just laid around before going to bed. Everyone was tired.

We were under the impression that they were leaving today - Monday morning, then we heard the friend who called on Saturday was driving in and they might all be staying here and then I was told as I was leaving for work that they might be going to spend the night with another friend. I just got a call that they wanted us to join them for dinner but I told them my son and daughter in law were coming over about 5:30 P.M. They didn't offer to come back to see them but did say they would call us Tuesday night for dinner.

Just having 2 people here just throws off our own routine so much. We have two bathrooms and I usually put on my makeup in the 2nd one while my husband is taking his shower in the master bath. I had to move all my makeup, my toothbrush, paste, etc to the master bath so they would have the other. It just throws you completely off your schedule when things are not put away, lights are not turned off, they pick up things and put them whereever they drop them. They did wash their cups and coffee pot but I noticed the cups were still dirty!!!

I love them both dearly but would rather spend time with them at their house in Colorado as I try to adapt to their schedule in eating, sleeping, etc as much as I can.

I didn't mean this to be a gripe session but it does put a strain on the day. My husband always assumes the worst and gets uptight too so I am trying to be the peacemaker and smooth all the rough edges.

It was disturbing to see that my sister in law has deteriorated some more with her Huntington's but she still has that sparkle I talked about in a previous entry.

analysis - new appointment

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!